MCC Club Championships November 2014

[FAG id=345]
Sunday 30th November 2014 – Main Ridge Circuit

Congratulations to everyone for turning out on a great Sunday morning for the Club Championships and special thanks to David Smythe for putting this report together and to Simon Clement for the images.

A Grade: Total time 1.54.30
Following an early attack by Matt on the first lap a break of 3 was formed being Matt, Stephen and Luke. The attacking group were able to stay away despite a hard chase from the rest of the field. Stephen was unable to hold on to the surging attacks by Matt and Luke on the final lap and rode home to finish third. In the final sprint Luke was able to pull ahead from Matt for a close win.

1- Luke Fetch
2- Matt Leonard
3- Stephen Baker
4- Dean Phillips
5- Adam Hawkins
6- Bruce Trew
7- Emil Foller
8- Trent Brown
9- Todd Buschkel DNF

Juniors: Total time 1.15.34

Starting with the C grade bunch the three juniors quickly rode away from the rest of the field. Jet attacked on the first lap and was able to stay ahead, riding solo for the next two laps to finish first. Joe and Tom worked well together but were unable to bring Jet back to the chasing pack. In the sprint for the finish Joe was able to pull out a lead to finish in second place from the fast finishing Tom.

1- Jet T
2- Joe L
3- Tom A’

Women: Total time 1.28.52
Breaking up on the first lap the group splintered into 3, with Jill riding strongly to finish solo in first. Karryn and Kim rode well together and crossed the line side by side to finish in equal 2nd/3rd place. Special mention to Arisa who rode solo from lap one.

1- Jill McKenzie
=2- Karryn King / Kim Eberhart
4- Arisa Hayash

B Grade: Total time 1.37.20
The small group of 5 broke up on the first lap leaving Rico, Grant and Randall to contest first place. On the final lap the group broke up with Randall riding solo for the win. Grant rode hard to finish second.

1- Randall Newman
2- Grant Sheppard
3- Rico Eberhart DNF
4- Josh Dux DNF
5- Andrew Carmichael DNF

C Grade: Total time 1.19.40
Starting with the juniors a group of 5 quickly formed. The group worked well together to maintain solid lap times leading to a sprint for the finish. In the final 100 metres Mark was able to pull away from Dave for the win, with Mic following closely for third.

1- Mark Sujecki
2- Dave Kosenko
3- Mic Savage
4- Rob Doyle
5- Steve Greene
6- Kris Holmes DNF